About Us

Here is a little history of us:

Jaguars was founded in 1995 with support from Nottinghamshire County Council and played at  Rushcliffe Arena in West Bridgford until moving to Magnus School, Newark in 2001

Jaguars Cubs (juniors) won the first ever junior league 2003/04

Jaguars juniors are the only team to win the junior league for four consecutive years and the East Midlands Juniors also won the regional champs for four consecutive years.

The club at its largest had an u15s, u19s, women’s, and three mixed national league teams.

The club has had several Paralympian’s play for us over the years that include, Matt Byrne, Jon Hall and Joe Bestwick for basketball, and in other sports, Phil Hogg, Kieran Tscherniawsky, Jamie Carter, Dave Phillipson Ply and Jayant Mistry. We have known a lot of impressive people!

Recent successes 2022/23 include 3rd division central undefeated champions missing out by 2 points to get into the final of the 3rd division national finals.

1st division South undefeated champions and winners of the 1st division national championship.

The 2023/24 season will see the Jaguars competing in the Premiership, 2nd and 3rd divisions

Jaguars WBC have been a registered charity since 24th April 1997 no.1062064

We also have satellite clubs in Lincoln and Louth that we use to give players another training session closer to their home and develop new players.

We have fully qualified coaches, with safeguarding, first aid and drug awareness training running all sessions.